Louisiana AAUP Chapters

Centenary College
Contact Michelle Glaros (Communications)

Louisiana State University at Alexandria
Contact Bernard Gallagher (English) or Christof Stumpf (Chemistry)

Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge
Contact Olivier Moréteau (Law)

Loyola University in New Orleans
Contact Catherine Wessinger (Religious Studies)

McNeese State University
Contact Vipin Menon (Computer Science)

Southeastern Louisiana University
Contact Dayne Sherman (Library)

Southern University at Baton Rouge
Contact Thomas Miller (English) or Sudhir Trivedi (Computer Science)

Southern University at Shreveport
Contact Shelia Swift (Radiology)

Tulane University of Louisiana
Contact Carola Wenk (Computer Science)

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Contact Sun-A Lee (Child and Family Studies) or David Reid (Marketing)

Xavier University of Louisiana
Contact Biljana Obradovic (English)

AAUP Members / Presence also at

College of Holy Cross

Delgado Community College

Grambling State University

Louisiana State University at Shreveport

Louisiana Tech University

Loyola University in New Orleans

Nicholls State University

Northwestern State University

River Parishes Community College

South Louisiana Community College

University of Louisiana at Monroe

University of New Orleans


Northwestern State University archive of AAUP historical material.

Made up of 84 folders and a total of 1065 items. Included are chapter minutes, membership lists, correspondence with the national organization, correspondence with other chapters, and various materials distributed by the national organization. Also included in the collection are four signed letters of interest: from Hodding Carter, editor of the Delta Democrat-Times; from Norman Cousins, editor of the Saturday Review; from Senator J. Williams Fulbright of Arkansas; and from Jimmy Davis, governor of Louisiana.