Paper Mail
Louisiana Conference AAUP
POB 4732
750 Florida Street
Baton Rouge, LA  70821

Elected Leadership
Leslie Bary (UL Lafayette), President,
Sudhir Trivedi (Southern U-BR), Vice President,
Thomas Miller (Southern U-BR), Secretary,
Kevin Cope
(LSU-BR), Treasurer,
David Reid
(UL Lafayette), At-Large,
Ravi Rau
(LSU-BR), Past President, (on leave 2019-2021)

Committees (per Constitution, chairs are members of the Executive Board; President is ex officio on all comittees)

Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure: Kevin Cope (Chair, LSU-BR); Amy Chaffee (Tulane); Angie Gwee (SU-BR); Judith Miranti (XULA); Sudhir Trivedi (SU-BR); Hugh F. Wilson (Grambling SU)

Committee on Gender and Sexuality in the Academic Profession: Judith Miranti (Chair, XULA); Jana Giles (ULM); Angie Gwee (SU-BR), Hugh F. Wilson (Grambling SU). Women’s Network: Judith Miranti (Chair, XULA); Jana Giles (ULM); Angie Gwee (SU-BR)

Committee on Media, Outreach and Communication: Vipin Menon (Chair, McNeese SU), Kevin Cope (LSU-BR), Cynthia Cano (McNeese SU), Richmond Eustis (Nicholls SU), Jana Giles (ULM), Elizabeth Gross (Tulane); Dayne Sherman (SELU)

If you are interested in serving on any of these committees, or joining the Women’s Network, please contact the chair–new members are most welcome!